How I Despise Swear Words

No evil

I absolutely hate it. The movies and even some tv shows are full of it. I quit watching R-rated movies many years ago to get away from all the vulgarity. We don’t talk like that in my house and I’m not about to pay good money to hear others talk like that. The PG-13 movies are sometimes worse than the R-rated movies. They think it is okay to use God’s name as a cuss word, as if it was better to subject children to that than to the “f” word used in the R-rated movies. Some are so bad, you wonder if they can even visualize a thought or communicate without using vulgarity or cuss words. That type of language tends to fall out of your mouth unawares if you hear it often enough. I really wonder if there are many writers out there today, who can write a scene or a script without resorting to cuss words and vulgarity. No wonder the animated movies do so well! I’m not the only one out there who won’t pay to hear that garbage.

Powered by Plinky

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I share my health stories and my experiences with Thrive. I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

