Making Rosaries again

008I am feeling well again. It took a couple of months to get over most of the side effects of my radiation treatments and to feel like myself again. During that time, I didn’t feel like making any jewelry or rosaries, so it had been awhile. It’s funny how once you get out of the habit of doing something, it can take awhile to get back into it.

I started making rosaries again. I had forgotten how much I enjoy picking out beads, unusual shapes or colors and designs and then making something beautiful. I tried a new supply place and went a little crazy. So, if you like browsing, check out my Shop. I make jewelry and rosaries.

005

The next update on my health will be next week. I have my PET scan on monday and see doctors on wednesday and thursday to discuss results and options. Hopefully, the PET scan will show the cancer/tumor is gone now. I’ll let you know! Keep me in your prayers…

 

 

 

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I share my health stories and my experiences with Thrive. I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in blog, blogging, Christianity, faith, Health, religion, writing, personal, blog, culture, religion, humor, inspiration, people, American, musings, miscellaneous, social, Christianity, economy, reflections, faith, poetry, and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

