A Blizzard is coming

If you check out the weather channel, the panhandle of Texas is pretty much in the forefront right now. It seems we are expecting a big snow storm that they have already dubbed storm Goliath. They say from 6pm tonight (Saturday) until noon Monday we will be in blizzard conditions. 30 to 60mph winds. I’ll bet the stores are a madhouse.

Hubby is off today and tomorrow so he doesn’t have to get out until Monday, but by then it might be difficult to drive. I keep thinking of things he needs to do to prepare. Put a cheap bag of kitty litter in the car just in case he gets stuck. Don’t forget your shovel. Do you have a hat? Do you have gloves? He’s a grown adult and before long will think I am nagging. I’m sure I will be watching the weather channel off and on all day.

We had a nice Christmas. My daughter cooked her first family dinner and had us all over. There were 9 of us and it was very nice to all get together. Mom, sister, brother, neice and friend, daughter and friend,hubby and I. We used new wheelchair ramps getting up her steep steps and into the house. It looked like a wheelchair brigade with mom and I both trying them out! But dinner and conversation was awesome. We all don’t see each other that often.

Yesterday and today, I can’t get on facebook. That is how I keep up with long distance friends and other family members. It’s amazing how deprived I feel not being able to access that. I’ll be watching tv and playing yahtzee today I guess. Maybe I’ll watch a movie. I know there is an NCIS marathon on right now so I’ll be fine. I have food, water and diet cokes in the house, so we will be fine.

Nothing much else that is new to report. New PET scan is not until the end of February, so that’s when new health report will be available.

Hope your Christmas was wonderful! Here’s to a great new year! See you next time.

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netflix on the Wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in writing, personal, blog, culture, religion, humor, inspiration, people, American, musings, miscellaneous, social, Christianity, economy, reflections, faith, poetry,. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Blizzard is coming

  1. Merry Christmas and do stay safe and warm! 😉

    Like

  2. Gale Wright says:

    It sounds wonderful! Merry Christmas, Esther Lou.

    Like

Leave a Reply

