Just keeping busy

keeping busy

I’ve posted before about what keeps me occupied. And I always go in spurts. I might watch tv marathons for an entire weekend and then I’ll be sick of tv. I’ll read for a while and then not be interested in reading for months. I like to crochet and have just finished a pillow for my sister. Now, I’m tired of crocheting.

008 (4)One of my favorite things to do was to make rosaries. I was on a private religious retreat one time and watched while one of the Sisters was making one. I like artsy fartsy things, so was immediately I was intrigued and wanted to learn. I’ve made them off and on ever since. Sometimes my arthritis will stop me for a time, and sometimes it is just that I have no more people I can give one to.

Someone recommended I go to etsy and check out 010their plan. I now have an etsy store. This is a shameless self promotion. I only have a small amount of rosaries in my store, but am waiting on more supplies. I can’t wait. And I want you to go take a look!

Single decade rosaries, full rosaries, are what I have available now. Rosary bracelets will be one thing I’ll be adding soon. Tell your Catholic friends and family. Collectors are welcome. Most of my rosaries are geared toward the everyday use but some will be made from more expensive components like Sterling or Silver plate. Come check it out…

en_isell_1

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netflix on the Wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in writing, personal, blog, culture, religion, humor, inspiration, people, American, musings, miscellaneous, social, Christianity, economy, reflections, faith, poetry,. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

