Definition of FRUSTRATION

swearing-294391_1280I was on a roll. I had a Eureka idea. I was typing away. Words were flowing and ideas were coming one after the other. It was exciting. It was interesting. It was insightful. It was a really good post. It was practically writing itself.

I opened another browser window to look up a quotation/saying to make sure I got it correct. When I came back, I did something…who knows. It happened to me the other day on another post. I don’t know what happened then and don’t know what happened this time. The post disappeared. I had a new page. A blank page.

I typed in the title again and I got a message box at the top telling me a previously saved copy was in the browser and did I want to restore it? Restore! Just like the other day, the restore button did not work.

I poked my cursor rigorously and nothing happened. The other day I somehow was able to get the button to work. Today? Nothing. I had written almost 900 words. I was on the last paragraph and wrapping up the whole thing. Gone. Sleeping somewhere in browser la-la land. Unreachable. Crap! ARGH! I am beyond bummed out. Where the heck did it go?

crying-146425_1280Sigh…

And the journey, after hitting a bump in the road, still continues…

road-302565_1280

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I share my health stories and my experiences with Thrive. I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in American, blog, Christianity, culture, economy, faith, humor, inspiration, miscellaneous, musings, people, personal, poetry, reflections, religion, social, writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Definition of FRUSTRATION

  1. Sorry about that! You might try ctl + z to undo a bad push of the buttons. It only works if you do it right after a mess-up, but I’ve had good luck w / it.

    Like

  2. Gale Wright says:

    I had that happen too! It took forever and I don’t know what finally worked, but I did find it again. if you can get into drafts or something along those lines….

    Like

  3. Ritu says:

    I’ve had that happen, sooooooo frustrating!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

