No Where Does It Say …..

I have been reading this blog for a couple of years. I have never met someone with such a determined positive attitude. She has been an inspiration to me and to many others. She is well worth reading.

Simply danLrene's Opinion

Simply danLrene signia

10511295_747038965370766_2240019719611440309_nimage from AlcoholicShare.org

This image alone says it all but I want to elaborate on this. People that know me know I never ever give up. Does that mean I do not have moments of despair or weakness? No, it does not. It means I do not stay there in those moments but rather work to pull myself out of them.

I am a big believer in survivor mentality and I believe that survivors focus on solutions and victims just focus on all the problems. And this statement may make many mad but there is always something you can do to find some solution even if it is distracting yourself from the pain you feel. I find that it is the victims that will fight me the hardest on this because they do not want to find the solution when complaining is easier.

Now, let me explain the difference in…

View original post 742 more words

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netflix on the Wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in writing, personal, blog, culture, religion, humor, inspiration, people, American, musings, miscellaneous, social, Christianity, economy, reflections, faith, poetry,. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

