October

An autumn ground with fallen leaves and grass ...

An autumn ground with fallen leaves and grass in Portugal (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It’s amazing to me, but it is October already. The year is passing by at a rapid pace. It was just the end of May when I had to quit work and begin home health care and physical therapy. It seems like a long time as well as a short time ago. My life has become very small and self focused. I am home-bound and the days sometimes blur together.

I get up with help from my daughter and make my breakfast. It is always oatmeal and fruitl. I have recently added a protein drink to bump up my protein levels during the day now that I am dieting regularly. I spend the day on the computer, blogging, playing solitaire, watching tv and doing my daily exercises. I log my foods and my exercises at http//www.loseit.com where I am keeping track of everything and am losing weight. I lost 7 weeks in a row and then for some reason managed to gain .4 lb. Keeping under my calorie budget each week has been a goal and a given, so the small gain was unexpected. Perhaps a plateau of sorts…

Anyway, nothing new to report. Had a doctor’s appointment last week for regular followup visit. Everything is the same. I’m going to a urologist in about a week and a half and time moves on. Just doing my exercises each day and getting a little stronger. The visits to the doctor and sitting in a wheelchair for a couple of hours and the effort of getting into and out of the car always cripples me up for about a week afterwards, so it is nothing I look forward to. Almost back to my normal but the setback always makes it difficult to stay positive. The new weight loss program and the loss of 18 lbs certainly helps.

And so…the journey continues…

Weight and height are used in computing body m...

Weight and height are used in computing body mass index, an indicator of risk for developing obesity-associated diseases. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netflix on the Wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to October

  1. Well done! I know every day is a struggle… we are all out here rooting for you! šŸ™‚ xx MH

    Like

  2. estherlou says:

    Thanks so much..not only for reading but for the support! I appreciate it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

