Saturday again

 

It’s saturday again. It’s been a good week but also a tiring week. I had therapy every day, doing my exercises quicker and easier and added more

Success

Success (Photo credit: Celestine Chua)

reps as I improved and grew stronger. Each day I felt tired but satisfied. I can tell each time I transfer from chair to chair, that the knees and legs are stronger and that I can stand a little longer without worry about them buckling. I have noticed this past week that my legs swell more with all of the exercising, but as is normal with my lymphedema, they reduce as I sleep and lie down.

All little successes are exciting. I’ve even started walking across the kitchen with my walker a little to offset my not walking during the night to the bathroom. I began with 6 steps, then 11, and now 16. Each day of small improvements is exciting. I still don’t know what the future holds and if I will be going back to work. My goal for now is to be self-sufficient again. Here’s to the day-to-day discovery.

 

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netflix on the Wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Saturday again

  1. M-R says:

    You are to be congratulated – and I do ! I am full of admiration ! If you can maintain the positive attitude there’s no saying what you can do. GOODONYOU ! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

