What do you collect?

I saw a recent blog about what people collect. My first thought was of postage stamps, or tea cups, or thimbles, or dolls. I don’t have any of those

Pencils

Pencils (Photo credit: snowblink)

things but have thought about dolls in the past. Then I remembered I actually have several angel figurines and a several Jesus statues and a couple of Mary, so they probably count as small collections.

Then, in looking around myself, I saw that I tend to collect dvd’s/movies, books, and pencils. I now have more pencils than one person could use in a year and love to find ones with just the right feel. And pens also…some of the lesser expensive ones actually have the smoothest feel when you write with them, but you can’t know that until you try many different kinds. I love the feel to a good pen or pencil when you write.

I also have a collection of emery boards nearby and several bottles of fingernail polish. I also seem to have several stuffed animals that hubby gave me as presents over a few valentine holidays. And candles is something I always seem to have around to burn and add to the ambiance of the room.

Hubby used to collect and sell license plates which I always found to be a little unusual, but that just means a collection can be anything you want or enjoy having around you. What do you like to collect?

Enhanced by Zemanta
About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netflix on the Wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What do you collect?

  1. Andie says:

    I LOVE your pencils!

    Like

Leave a Reply

