Lost in the vegetation

NCIS: Los Angeles (season 2)

NCIS: Los Angeles (season 2) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

I haven’t written in quite awhile. Everything I do tends to go in spurts. I’ll play Animal Crossing or Dawn of Discovery on my wii until I’m sick of it. And then I’ll watch tv marathons of NCIS, or the entire series of Merlin until I get done. I actually read a book on my Nook last week. I used to read voraciously, but some recent proofreading jobs put me off of reading.

 

I find that on my days off, I like to engage in mindless entertainment. The kind that doesn’t take too many brain cells

 

 

to fill my time. Sometimes it’s just to forget the stress of work, or just a mindless vegetation to relax.

 

Last week I watched Thor, Star Trek and HGTV all day. I enjoy watching new house hunters, finding out the prices all over the country and even the world. So far this weekend, I’ve watched the last movie in the Twilight series, and a marathon of NCIS Los Angeles.

 

I had a great idea for a cute blog the other day while at work. By the next day, I’d totally forgotten what I thought would be so cute about it. I was going to write about my new phone. I didn’t have money to spend, so bought a reconditioned phone exactly like the one I had that was not working. I spent $5 for the phone and the same for shipping. It came Fed Ex. They tried 3 different times to deliver it to us but we were at work. I was amazed they wanted a signature for a $5 phone, but whatever other amusing thoughts I was going to share in my blog have been forgotten.

 

And so, today I thought I’d just do some mindless thinking so everyone will know I’m still alive and kicking. The arthritis is making the rounds, sometimes the knees and sometimes the shoulders, but that’s all normal. Getting up during the night for bathroom visits is annoying, but normal also. That just means I take a lot of naps on my days off.

 

If I suddenly think of something interesting to share, I’ll write again later. Happy blogging…

 

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I share my health stories and my experiences with Thrive. I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

