A Typical Sunday

531895_10151580903008584_328529518_n100_0514100_0511The past two weeks have been exceptionally busy at work. It was graduation and that means more customers wanting special cakes and more business. More business is good for the business but not for me. It means more stress, more work, and a few more hours if necessary. I think I am showing my age now. I’d prefer not to have the stress or the extra hours or the extra work. Leave that for the younger girls.

And so, as I often am on Sunday, I was too crippled to make it to church. It takes my 3 days off to recuperate from my work week. So, I watched Sunday Mass online and had an early lunch with hubby, read a couple of emails and fell asleep for my first nap of the day. That lasted almost 2 hours. Then, I watched a little TV, wrote a blog, and fell asleep again. That pretty much wiped out the entire afternoon. I suppose that is what age does for you. I have become accustomed to taking a nap every day off. Sometimes I can manage to forgo one on my last day off in anticipation of an earlier night before my first work day of the new week.

Lara Croft Tomb Raider: The Cradle of Life

Lara Croft Tomb Raider: The Cradle of Life (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

And now supper is over and it is evening with not much accomplished for the day except rest, which is what Sunday typically is for. And daughter is over for some girl time and we are watching an old Lara Croft movie. We’ll probably do a little editing or judging of contest entries for critique my novel’s novel-writing contest and have a late night. Hope your Sunday has been as restful as mine. Have a good one!

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netflix on the Wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Typical Sunday

  1. Neat blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A theme like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog shine.
    Please let me know where you got your design. With thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

