Share Your World – 2013 Week 6

texas our texas

texas our texas (Photo credit: jmtimages)

If you were given $22 million tax free dollars, what is the first thing you would do?

I have played this game off and on my whole life. I think it is fun. I might not play it for a couple of years, and then some lottery with millions and millions of tempting dollars is being offered, and I play the game again. First, I’d pay off our house. We are close to retirement with a mortgage hanging over our heads. It would be nice to get rid of it. Then, I’d buy a new/newer car for myself. I’m driving a 1989 hatchback. I love this car, but it doesn’t have power steering, which would help my arthritis tremendously, and it doesn’t even have an air conditioner which would be nice to have. Then, I’d get various things fixed that we don’t want to spend money on, such as plumbing and fixing the pipes behind the washing machine. I’d also like a front-loading washer. I can no longer reach into the tub of the machine, so hubby ends up doing all the laundry. If I had a front loading machine, I could wash when I wanted to. I’d like a ramp in my garage to help me walk into the house. I have little steps I can no longer manage. I’d like an electric wheelchair so hubby wouldn’t have to work so hard pushing me around. I’d like a new mattress. Okay, enough already. Then, I’d pay off some of my kids debts so things would be easier for them. I’d give to the Church. I’d give to the Disciples of the Lord Jesus Christ, http://dljc.org  a community of Nuns who have covered me and my family in prayer since I met them in 1990.  Maybe I’d retire.

Where were you born? I was born in San Antonio, Texas. I’m a Texan through and through.

Can you change a car tire? When I was younger, I could change a tire and did so. Now that I am older and not so mobile, I wouldn’t be able to do it.

What is your favorite part of the town/city you live in. And what Country do you live? I don’t have a favorite part, unless it is my house. I enjoy my own company, and don’t go out a lot. I spend my days off staying home, watching tv, blogging, and whatever else fills my fancy. I try to get to church but don’t make it every week. I was born in the USA and have never lived anywhere else.

 

Maybe you can share your world with us too!

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I share my health stories and my experiences with Thrive. I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Share Your World – 2013 Week 6

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Great answers!! What if money were no object game a lot. Thanks so much for participating I enjoyed reading your answers.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Share Your World | purpleborough

Leave a Reply

