Lyn Leahz

By: John Terry – www.RevelationFiles.com

“A double-minded man is unstable in all his ways.” (James 1:8)

I watched this past weekend a series of History Channel specials on the life of Abraham Lincoln. A common theme throughout the specials was Lincoln’s observation that the United States was a nation divided among two competing ideologies, slavery vs. freedom.   The nation’s first Republican president sought reconciliation, unity and harmony between the North and South…he sought equality among the races, black and white. His goal was truly One Nation, Under God, Indivisible, With Liberty and Justice for All. For those views, he was hated, persecuted and ultimately murdered.

As I have pondered this important lesson from history these past few days, my mind has revisited the recent elections in the US and looking at where we are as a nation. As it was in the days of Lincoln, we are again a nation…

View original post 1,674 more words

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I share my health stories and my experiences with Thrive. I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. Lyn Leahz says:

    Thanks for the reblog, Estherlou….God bless you! Hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

    Like

Leave a Reply

