With every blog by this woman, I am either uplifted or amazed or both. She is someone special.

Simply danLrene's Opinion

I know we all have moments where something will irritate us that a loved one does…be it snoring, clanking their coffee spoon, leaving the bathroom messed up or clothes on the floor. I remember when I was first divorced and my boys were five and eight and they went for the first time to spent a month with their Dad during the summer. Oh my …the house was so empty. I kept thinking I heard them calling me and would get up to go look. The house stayed so clean and yet I missed seeing their toys scattered about, missed the pile of laundry by the washer to be washed, missed even seeing their bath toys in the bathroom.

I read about so many families that argue and fuss all the time and wish their kids were grown and gone or that their loved one were not around and I…

View original post 809 more words

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I share my health stories and my experiences with Thrive. I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

