Life can be Crazy!

Shell tanker truck.

Our son is a truck-driver. He lives in Louisiana and is currently driving a loop between Midland/Odessa, San Antonio and El Paso, Texas. We live in the north part of Texas.He had a couple of days off, but not enough time to get back home and back, so he came to visit us. It was awesome. We don’t get to see him or his family and grandkids that often. Sometimes a couple of years passes by. Thank goodness for texts and phones!

Anyway, he came on a thursday afternoon and had to leave saturday. We went out to eat a great steak dinner thursday night at Country Barn and enjoyed family fellowship. He hired a plumber for his sister and bought her a new water heater. Finances are tight in our area and he was able to help. It was a great birthday gift for her!

When he left saturday, he drove to Midland, and checked the rental car before turning it in so he could hop in his truck and drive south for his job. When he opened the trunk of his rental car, he was appalled to find my wheelchair we had used when we went out to eat on thursday. It usually lives in the trunk of hubbys car, and no one thought of it! What a mess! He couldn’t send it on a bus because they didn’t have a box he could put it in. He ended up driving back up north and met my daughter halfway to pass the wheelchair back to us. What a waste of a day, and a long drive for both! And then he had to drive back south, pick up his rig and get to work. Thank goodness he felt the visit was worth the aggravation at the end. Wow…

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I share my health stories and my experiences with Thrive. I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.