Proof! Establishment media controlled

Image representing New York Times as depicted ...

Image via CrunchBase

Proof! Establishment media controlled.

It seems that last week, the New York Times made a statement that was then overlooked by the media in general. It was a story on the politics page of the July 16 Times by Jeremy Peters. It stated that most of the print media with access to the White House submit their news stories ahead of time for review, correction and approval before they are put in print for the American public to read! So, this means the White House is censoring what we are getting to read? I’m actually shocked, but not too surprised.

Here are 3 excerpts from the piece…

  • “The quotations come back redacted, stripped of colorful metaphors, colloquial language and anything even mildly provocative.”
  • “They are sent by e-mail from the Obama headquarters in Chicago to reporters who have interviewed campaign officials under one major condition: the press office has veto power over what statements can be quoted and attributed by name.”
  • “Most reporters, desperate to pick the brains of the president’s top strategists, grudgingly agree. After the interviews, they review their notes, check their tape recorders and send in the juiciest sound bites for review. The verdict from the campaign – an operation that prides itself on staying consistently on script – is often no, Barack Obama does not approve this message.”

This is an amazing read. Politics at it’s very lowest form. I thought we had free press and free speech in this country? It seems, that is no longer true.

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I share my health stories and my experiences with Thrive. I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

