Mother of the Year Award

Rear-facing infant car seat

Mother Drives With 5-Week-Old on Top of Car | – Yahoo!. This 19-year-old woman, was smoking pot, and decided to go out at midnight. She put her 5 week old baby in its car seat on the top of the car, forgot the baby was there, and drove off. She didn’t even notice when the baby and car seat slid off the top of the car and landed in an intersection. Amazingly the baby landed on its side and was not injured. She only noticed she didn’t have the baby when she got to her destination. Yes, she deserves the Mother of the Year award. Apparently Child protective services agrees with me. They have the baby now.

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netflix on the Wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.