Awesome post. It defines everything I believe about our country and where we’ve gone wrong.

THOUGHTS OF AN OLD MAN

About 25 years ago, I found myself unable to get a job. I was either under qualified or over qualified. Finally I got a large restaurant to hire me as their janitor and I was able to make a living. Not great but I could buy food and have a roof over my head. For awhile I stayed in an empty building with no heat or running water. Though it was winter time it was a place to live and free of charge. Saving some money, I bought an old vehicle but at times had to walk to and from work each day. The trip was in the morning several miles at 3:00am each day. I got a second job cleaning fireplace Chimney’s and began to save enough money to move to another State and start a Chimney cleaning business of my own. I noticed that many chimney’s needed brick repair…

View original post 310 more words

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netflix on the Wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Catholic Glasses says:

    What about folks who are truly disabled?

    Like

Leave a Reply

