It’s now been 3 full years since Senate Democrats last passed a budget « Hot Air

US Whig poster showing unemployment in 1837

US Whig poster showing unemployment in 1837 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It’s now been 3 full years since Senate Democrats last passed a budget « Hot Air. Really? They have put their heads in the sand for that long? Vilifying any attempt by the GOP to pass tax reform or reduce the deficit or deal with Social Security and Medicare. They haven’t been able to come up with a solution and dig in their heels to prevent any other solution offered.  America and we  who hold down jobs and attempt to take care of our families can’t take much more of this mess. We need a change before it is too late. Wake up America. We are in trouble. How’s the economy affecting your household budget?

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I share my health stories and my experiences with Thrive. I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

