Liberal talk-radio host mocks tornado victims: “Their God … keeps smashing them into little grease spots” | American Vision News

English: Logo of the Democratic Party of the U...

Image via Wikipedia

Liberal talk-radio host mocks tornado victims: “Their God … keeps smashing them into little grease spots” | American Vision News.

Rush Limbaugh has been repeatedly bashed by the media for his unfortunate choice of words against a liberal woman who wants state-funded contraception. Now a liberal talk-show radio host mocks some of the latest tornado victims and I’ve heard nothing in the news about his comments.  He said on air, “Their God … keeps smashing them into little grease spots on the pavement in Alabama, and Mississippi, and Arkansas, and Georgia, and Oklahoma,” Malloy says in his broadcast from Friday. “You know, the Bible belt, where [in a mocking voice] they ain’t gonna let no [expletive] science get in the way, it says in the Bible, blah blah blah blah blah. So, according to their way of thinking, God with his omnipotent thumb reaches down here and so far tonight has smashed about 20 people into a grease spot on highway 12, or whatever the hell highway they live next to.” This was totally lacking in sensitivity as well as once again bashing Christianity. Why didn’t we hear an outcry at his lack of compassion towards the tornado victims? This man is a self-professed liberal Democrat “doing his art to return the Democratic Party to its Liberal Roots.”  What’s interesting is, the Democratic party did NOT used to be liberal. I was a Democrat in 1970 for several presidential elections. The Democratic Party gradually became more liberal until the two parties practically switched sides.  I’m really tired of the pass the liberal media gets every day in our country. Whatever happened to objective reporting? Most Americans get their news every night from one of the major networks, so all they hear is the liberal slant that has become popular. Scary, in an election year. Okay I got sidetracked and jumped on my soap box. Listen to the video. I’d just like there to be equal coverage of these types of comments. We all heard about Rush’s comments. Why didn’t we hear about this guy? I had to find it on the internet.

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I share my health stories and my experiences with Thrive. I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Liberal talk-radio host mocks tornado victims: “Their God … keeps smashing them into little grease spots” | American Vision News

  1. jeanne says:

    I am not surprised by this…

    Like

Leave a Reply

