Share your world with us

I recently read a post answering these questions and decided to join the fun. If you are interested in joining the Share Your World posts, go  here http://ceeslifephotographyblog.wordpress.com/2012/02/18/share-your-world-week-11/ to check it out.

1.What is your least favorite mode  of transportation?  I guess now, with all the TSA controversy, flying would be my least favorite way to travel. But since I am partly handicapped, I can’t really travel at all. It is too scary to go anywhere not knowing if we can find handicapped/wheelchair accessible bathrooms.

  • Are you a cat, dog, goat or prefer the zoo person? I’ve always been a cat person. Since childhood, we’ve always had cats and loved them. We kept accumulating them until we had 5. We had them until they all died of old age.Just in the past 5 or so years we lost them all. It became too painful to us to lose all of our long-time companions, we decided we weren’t ready to have another pet and haven’t had one for the last several years. We may be too old now. We’ll see.
  • What really makes my heart sing?  This one was tough for me. There are many things that give me satisfaction and enjoyment. I love to blog. I love decorating cakes and wedding cakes, which I’ve done for the past 30 years full-time. I don’t enjoy the stress of really busy times any more and can’t handle it as well as I used to, so prefer when it is a little slower which isn’t good for the business or the paycheck. So, thinking ahead to retirement when I can do less. I love to sing. Singing in church would be a good definition of what made my heart sing. I used to sing in the church choir and was even a cantor which I loved doing. After my younger sister died, getting close to 15 years ago now, I lost the desire to do much. And my partial handicap keeps me from doing that again.  I could worship while I shared my talent with others and helped to lead them in worship. I felt very close to God when I worshiped in song. I do that now from the back pew. I love the gift of prayer and the opportunity to pray often. That keeps me connected, in fellowship with God and keeps me sane and thankful. I’m a mixed bag, I guess.
  • What word or words are fun for you to say?  And yes Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious counts a fun word! When I was in school, I discovered antidisestablishmentarianism and thought it so cool I never forgot it. I have no idea any more what it means, though. Another favorite was when I took Spanish in high school. I loved the word hamburguesa which means hamburger.

Now you know a few tidbits of minutia about me. It’s time you share with us. Have fun.

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netflix on the Wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Share your world with us

  1. I too like the slower paced. Enjoyed reading 🙂

    Like

  2. MichaelEdits says:

    My favorite way of transport is my bicycle. Least favorite probably involves me driving a motor vehicle. I spent 12 years as a non-driver in Asia, but now I’m back in North Carolina, taking the wheel about once a week. Y’all should stay home on those days. 🙂

    Cats. I was a dog person for most of my life, but then my Calico adopted me about 12 years ago, in Hong Kong, and now she’s in North Carolina too. Yep, I bring home the coolest souvenirs. Got an Australian wife too.

    What makes my heart sing? My wife, of course. Writing. Pretending I’m a football god.

    Words. There really are so many, and what a cop out that answer is. If a hog steps on your foot, Spanish profanity is the best response.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Share Your World–Week 14 « Work the Dream

Leave a Reply

