Do you remember the radio show “The rest of the story”? Here is a great story of a mother encouraged to abort her baby for medical reasons and because they felt the baby would be damaged. Because of her faith, she refused and prayed for God’s blessings on her baby. Here is a really unique ‘rest of the story’! I loved this blog!

YOU DECIDE

Pam’s Story

In a recent email, I read about a woman named Pam, who knows the pain of considering abortion. More than 24 years ago, she and her husband Bob were serving as missionaries to the Philippines and praying for a  fifth child. Pam contracted amoebic dysentery, an infection of the  intestine caused by a parasite found in contaminated food or drink. She went into a coma and was treated with strong antibiotics before they  discovered she was pregnant.  Doctors urged  her to abort the baby for her own safety and told her that the medicines had caused irreversible damage to her baby. She refused the abortion and cited her Christian faith as the reason for her hope that her son would  be born without the devastating disabilities physicians predicted. Pam  said the doctors didn’t think of it as a life, they thought of it as a  mass of fetal tissue.   While pregnant, Pam nearly…

View original post 188 more words

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I share my health stories and my experiences with Thrive. I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. 1stjoeyanna says:

    Thanks for sharing this story. You can never go wrong with your faith! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

