Shameless Plug

I am a mother of two, grandmother of 5. I’ve been married 42 years this June. I have been a cake decorator for 32 years.  Anyway, our area is economically depressed. I’m working in a business that people buy as a luxury. When money is tight, people can bake their own cakes and cookies. I’ve only been working 30-32 hours a week. Since I’m partly handicapped, I was agreeable. but over the past year and a half, money doesn’t seem to go as far as it used to. I got a wild idea that I wanted to sell Avon again. I’d sold it in the past, but nowadays…Avon has come of age! It is sold on the internet. I personally love shopping on the internet and do it all the time. I haven’t been shopping in years since someone has to take me in a wheelchair. So, I got excited and signed up to sell Avon online.  I bag up an Avon catalogue, a fragrance sample or two, sometimes a sales brochure and then my daughter drops them off in neighborhoods for me. I have a handful of regular customers. It’s been a great hobby. It is something I enjoy doing. I enjoy getting the new catalogues and putting in samples. I get to see the new products and see the brochure first. It is fun. But, those few regulars are only paying for the 30 books I pass out every 2 weeks and are covering the samples I buy. So far, my wish for extra income has not panned out. This is where I make the shameless plug! You can order online from anywhere in the US and as long as you order from my web page, I get credit for it! Everyone has heard of Avon. We sell bath products, hand and body lotions, anti-aging and creams  for every age; make-up and jewelry and even clothes. Avon is more than it ever was before. Fragrances by Reese Witherspoon and Fergie. No one will call, or visit your house. The products you order will be mailed directly to you! Easy! If you haven’t looked lately, consider helping a grandma who’d like to make a little extra money on the side. I told you it was a shameless plug! Go to http://esthersavon.com   I’d love to see you come by!

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I share my health stories and my experiences with Thrive. I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shameless Plug

  1. Random Traveler says:

    I love your shameless plug lol. When I have a little extra to spend, I will check it out. 🙂 I wish i had known about this before the 16th. My mom just had her 86th birthday. Ah well, Mother’s Day is coming up, in the mean time she’ll have to make due with the new doll and coloring books she received (she has dementia, these things make her happy now).

    Like

  2. 1stjoeyanna says:

    If and when I can buy Avon, I love their perfumes, I will most surely do it through you! 🙂 And I’m going to reblog this post in hopes that others may come to you also! ❤

    Like

  3. 1stjoeyanna says:

    Reblogged this on backwards222 and commented:
    Really like this post! Looking for something affordable and nice? Get your Avon through Esterlou’s Blog! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

