Money Managers Make Good on Promise of Philanthropy – Yahoo! News

Money Managers Make Good on Promise of Philanthropy – Yahoo! News.

One of my fantasy lives was to become a philanthropist. Of course, the fantasy always included lots of money, the kind most of us never see in our lifetimes. This story is about 3 men who are used to managing money for a living. They won a lottery for $100 million and want to turn its value into $400 million by donating the money to several foundations that help Veterans. They are giving $200,000 each to The Bob Woodruff foundation, which helps injured veterans reintegrate into everyday life after deployment; to Building Homes for Heroes who construct new homes and improves homes of wounded and disabled veterans; Services for the Under Served who support families or people facing disabilities, AIDS, homelessness, unemployment etc. and has a veteran’s support group; Operation First Response who helps families of wounded soldiers with the medical expenses; and the Intrepid Fallen Heroes Fund who supports families of wounded soldiers and those killed in action. This is a wonderful story and love that someone is giving to help our veterans! What a great story at Christmas time!

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netflix on the Wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Money Managers Make Good on Promise of Philanthropy – Yahoo! News

  1. Tammy says:

    I agree that this is a fantastic story!

    Like

Leave a Reply

