Wasted time?

Animal Crossing: City Folk

Image via Wikipedia

My entertainment activities tend to go in cycles. I like to read and sometimes will read until I’ve stayed up way too late and am bleary-eyed the next day. I love to blog and will sometimes read and write blogs my entire weekend. Are we seeing a pattern here? Perhaps obsessive/compulsive? I also like to play some games on my wii. They tend to run in spurts also. Since I’ve been blogging on my weekends, and started using my wii to watch Netflix, I haven’t played any of my favorite games in a while. My daughter mentioned that we hadn’t played our games and that brought them to the front of my mind. I dragged out Dawn of Discovery and Animal Crossings this past couple of days. BIG MISTAKE! Animal Crossings is simple and cute and not too addictive. But Dawn of Discovery, for me…is supremely addictive! I started a new game of acquiring islands, planting fields, hunting treasure and fighting pirates, and spent one entire LONG day playing, and playing, and playing! There is not really a place to stop. You get sucked into wanting to end the game and that takes awhile before all the goals are met. I finally gave up, and went to bed way past my bed time and extremely bleary-eyed. It took me another day to recover! Love this game, but for me…it is a dangerous waste of time! LOL

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netflix on the Wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wasted time?

  1. Sounds fun! I love my sleep, but something that keeps me up past my bedtime is fun!

    Like

Leave a Reply

