Food Shows are Dangerous!

Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives

Image via Wikipedia

There are several shows I like to watch on the Food Network Channel and on the Travel Channel. One is Man vs Food. This guy goes around the country and chows down on the most amazing things! Most are huge amounts that no one has ever been able to eat in one sitting so of course, he has to take the challenge and try to eat it all! Some are extremely spicy and we watch in fascination as he struggles, sweats from the spices or just the mountain of food he is trying to cram into his system! I always wonder what his next day is going to be like!

Another favorite show is Diners, Drive-ins and Dives. This one is great! Guy travels all over the country showing us great food hiding in small or unusual places. We get to see how they cook their creations as well as watch Guy eat and rave over each and every dish. And he REALLY enjoys every bite! And he tells us in great detail about each taste! He is great, but OMG! All I want to do is go find something to eat! And that is the last thing I need to do!

I like Rachel Ray and her $40 a day show as well. We get to see exotic locations or vacation spots and where to shop and what to eat. You get to see the landscapes and visit places in spirit and watch Rachel hunt out the bargain foods. Or, if you are brave, watch Andrew in Bizarre Foods. He will try anything! Some are things I’d scream at my husband to come and take care of for me! Needless to say, this is the one show that does not make me hungry!

I like Paula Dean who never stops smiling. I like Bobby Flay and his Throwdowns. I like the Barefoot Contessa and oh…look at the time! It’s almost time for lunch! Catch you later…

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netflix on the Wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Food Shows are Dangerous!

  1. Oh, I know what you mean! I love Top Chef and Kitchen Nightmares. And I have noticed that every time I watch these shows, I just start consuming huge amounts of food. Everything the make is so mouth-watering that I can’t resist!

    Maybe I should start watching Bizarre Foods because it sounds like the only food show capable of making me stop cooking and eating! 🙂

    Like

  2. I love Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives! We even got to taste one of the recommended diners on vacation and it was good!

    Like

  3. mtsweat says:

    Hey Esther Lou, you’ve been nominated for the Most Versatile Blogger Award. Backtrack to my site to see the details and requirements for entry. Thanks friend and God bless.

    Like

  4. Tammy says:

    I often check their site to see which Diners he’s been to before I visit a town. And yes, those shows are dangerous.

    Like

  5. You and Felicity love those shows, so I end up watching a lot of them. But they just make me hungry.

    Like

  6. Pingback: HGTV and The Food Channel « AtHomeSense.com

Leave a Reply

