Dallas mom glues daughter to wall : News : ConnectAmarillo.com

baby

Dallas mom glues daughter to wall : News : ConnectAmarillo.com. This mother is being held on $500,000 bond. She should be sterilized and put in prison for life! She dragged the 2-year-old by her feet, put glue on her hands and stuck them on the wall, kicked her in the stomach and beat her over potty training issues! The child is in a coma! This is just unconscionable! Even the police said this was not child abuse but torture! And the 22-year-old mother has 3 other children! Now Child Protective Services has custody of the children. What a travesty!

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netflix on the Wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dallas mom glues daughter to wall : News : ConnectAmarillo.com

  1. I agree. There need to be MUCH stiffer penalties in these situations. Poor child.

    Like

  2. I can’t help wondering what this may do to that child, if she survives. We want a better world, but perhaps more than politics and religion, the greatest burden are the guilt and scars we all carry around. What will that child grow to think of parents, relationships, trust, love or her own children? How does that resonate with her ability to live a normal life and interact with the world around her. Does she find a spiritual and human answer, lash out, become embittered or segregate herself from others? All these things that weigh in each human heart make us too often feel so terribly alone, when these are the moments we need to find one another most.

    Like

Leave a Reply

