8-year-old boy’s brainstorm builds on silly craze with fun paper clips

A bulk of paper-clips in several colors

Image via Wikipedia

8-year-old boy’s brainstorm builds on silly craze with fun paper clips. This is an old story, but I’ve been watching “Ellen” and saw this on her show today. An 8-year-old boy was playing with Silly Bandz and saw some colored paper clips on the desk/table nearby and thought…we could make these paper clips in cool shapes and sell them just like these Silly Bandz. The idea took off and they are being sold on their web page SillyClipz.com as well as in other stores. They come in animal shapes, music, farm animals and a lot of other fun shapes. You wear them on your collar or shirt sleeves. Cute idea. What a cool way for a young kid to learn about business. And what a “rags to riches” story! When great brainstorm ideas were passed out, I must have been in the bathroom!

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I share my health stories and my experiences with Thrive. I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 8-year-old boy’s brainstorm builds on silly craze with fun paper clips

  1. Pingback: Brainstorming Plus 1 | Easy Computing

  2. Nice post….LOL on the about being in the bathroom part!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

