In Light of Legalized Same Sex Marriage in New York, Online Petition Urges Bert and Ernie to Wed on ‘Sesame Street’ – ABC News

Two of Sesame Street's most famous characters:...

Image via Wikipedia

In Light of Legalized Same Sex Marriage in New York, Online Petition Urges Bert and Ernie to Wed on ‘Sesame Street’ – ABC News. Okay…now they’ve gone too far! Trying to sully the name of Sesame Street and use it as a propaganda tool is just wrong! Don’t use Bert and Ernie to promote the gay lifestyle! Give me a break! Preschoolers don’t need to be subjected to this!

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netflix on the Wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In Light of Legalized Same Sex Marriage in New York, Online Petition Urges Bert and Ernie to Wed on ‘Sesame Street’ – ABC News

  1. hugmamma says:

    Totally agree! Some people have too much time on their hands.

    Like

  2. theponderingturtle says:

    Yes, I agree, they definately have gone too far with this one. Why do we need to always specify if someone is gay or straight? Isn’t equality what the gay community want? I mean, Bert and Ernie aren’t even people, they’re puppets. I think these particular gay people are giving the rest of their community a bad name. We will never see equality if we keep dividing people (or the inanimate) up like this. They shouldn’t be shoving the gay inequality issue into childrens faces. Children should be taught at home by their parents, that it doesn’t matter whether you are gay straight or any other minority, we should all treat eachother kindly.

    Anyway, on a lighter note lol, thank you for subscribing by the way : )
    Hope you’re having a lovely day~

    Like

Leave a Reply

