Soul Surfer

Photo by Noah Hamilton

Image via Wikipedia

I just watched this movie last night. I thought it was awesome! Knowing Bethany was going to lose her arm to a shark attack kept me on edge and every time they showed kids in the water, or surfers or underwater shots, I’d think “Is this when it happens?” It was quite nerve-wracking until it did happen and then I was able to relax. I love people who rise up and overcome adversity, so I wanted to watch this movie anyway. It didn’t hurt that Dennis Quaid, Helen Hunt, and Kevin Sorbo were in it. Carrie Underwood also had a small role. I loved every minute of this movie based on a true story. The scenes in the water of surfers was incredible. Since I’m a born and bred city girl, and never been around the water, it was awesome to see! I especially loved the scene of Bethany surfing inside the curl of a wave. Really cool to see! It was also a movie with Christian values, which I loved. It is well worth watching!

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netflix on the Wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Soul Surfer

  1. I agree! We watched this movie on Sunday evening! Great movie!

    Like

  2. Jeff Silvey says:

    Sounds great. We’re mostly a “wait for the dvd” kind of house, but I’ll keep that one on the radar.

    Like

  3. I’m glad that you enjoyed my post (letting our just average selves to shine). I really enjoy your reviews of the movies. My daughter watched this movie and had nothing but great things to say about it. Now I’m really curious and I want to watch it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

