Birth Control Free for All: New Insurance Rules Affect Millions of Women – ABC News

Blank Airport - Flying Pig !

Image by oddsock via Flickr

Birth Control Free for All: New Insurance Rules Affect Millions of Women – ABC News. Here is another rule that sounds good in the first thought, and then you wonder…is this really a good thing? It sounds great that all women will soon be able to get birth control, well-woman visits, screening for gestational diabetes, breast-feeding support, domestic violence screening and all FDA approved birth control methods — including emergency contraception such as the morning-after pill and get it without paying anything at all. And then, if you are a rational, thinking person, you wonder…just who WILL pay for this? Nothing is for free! Someone always has to pay. Why does our government put such things into effect without concern for who pays the bill? That’s how we got into such debt. They just keep on giving out what sounds like a good thing, and don’t ever worry about who’s going to pay for the freebie! White House advisors say they don’t think the new change, beginning  Aug. 2012, will affect insurance premiums, but in the end…that decision will be made by the insurance companies. What do you think? The insurance companies are going to embrace this concept and NOT raise premiums? Yeah, right. When pigs fly!

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netflix on the Wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

