Behind the Music..Miranda Lambert

Miranda Lambert performing in Dallas, TX

Image via Wikipedia

I just caught a segment of Behind the Music on Miranda Lambert. She started trying to break into the Texas music scene at 19. She was tough  and determined and by 22 was signed by Sony and a country music star! It showed when she was on the show Nashville Star and ended up 3rd place out of 8000. What was interesting about that season’s show, was that I watched it and didn’t notice or remember her. That was the year Buddy Jewel won the show. He ended up making two videos that I know of, and I haven’t heard much of him since. And look at Miranda! She has written songs that have touched a lot of women that admire her strength of resolve and determination to stay strong and not be taken advantage of!  It also showed when she first met Blake Shelton and sang with him. It was instant attraction and love for her, but he was a married man and off-limits! It was good to see that she and her family felt “old-fashioned” values and morality was important! I love that about her. She is fresh, cool, different, and a true super star of country music! Way to go girl!

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I share my health stories and my experiences with Thrive. I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

