13 Random facts about me?

random facts

Image by libookperson via Flickr

I read someone’s post giving 15 random facts, so I thought I’d give it a go. Since I had read a lot of posts on political issues, my random facts seem to lean in that direction. But still…it’s an interesting way to get to know me a little. Here they are.

13 random facts…I couldn’t come up with 15.

1. I am an unabashed conservative Christian, and tend to become more conservative the older I get.
2.  If there is to be a federal income tax and social security, then everyone should have to pay into it…no exceptions.
3. I think outsourcing should be outlawed. The US should learn to support itself and benefit the working class.
4. We need to figure out a way for someone besides the ultra-wealthy to enter politics. The wealthy don’t know what it is like to live like we do and thus have no impetus to improve the lower and middle class.
5. Give small businesses and small family farms the tax breaks. They are what made America what it is and supply jobs for most of us.
6. If members of Congress don’t show up for work, they don’t get paid.
7. One of my pet peeves is people who don’t know how to spell or use text speak in emails or in social media. I think kids should not be able to graduate from high school if they can’t spell.
8. If people who used profanity in public were ticketed, we could reduce the national debt and give the rest of us a break.
9. I expect honesty and integrity. I have zero respect or trust for someone who lies and sees nothing wrong with it.
10.  I’m scared of guns, but if you want one…that’s okay with me. Just be diligent and keep them away from kids.
11. I’m a city girl, so I don’t hunt or fish. My meat comes from the supermarket.
12. I think it’s important to use “please” and “thank you”. A little bit of courtesy can go a long way, and it can be catching.
13. I think it is important to have a prayer life. God, my faith, and my prayer life  are what keeps me sane

Now it’s your turn to share…and be sure to tell me what you come up with.

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netflix on the Wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 13 Random facts about me?

  1. mtsweat says:

    I say we elect Estherlou for President! These thirteen points alone would place our nation on a much more profitable path. Imagine that… solving the nation’s problems without a 900,000 page document that no one reads. Loved the post… great to meet you, and thanks for visiting my site.

    Like

    • estherlou says:

      Even though we flip flop in our approval of whoever is in office, it would be a thankless job! I just never understood why the government never had to balance their checkbook and could run on a deficit! I’d like to be able to do that some time!

      Like

  2. Amen sister! Keep preaching it!!!

    Like

  3. It was nice to get to know more about you!! 😀 When my blog got 1,000 total hits I wrote 50 random facts about myself, and let me tell you its HARD work! Its much easier to answer questions :p

    Like

  4. hugmamma says:

    I’ll have to think about this one. It involves a lot of soul searching, and digging down deep. Maybe I’ll just go back and read all my posts to remind me. ha, ha. Actually, my blog page “Why blog?” would probably suffice.

    so maybe i’ll reprint it in a post…and add more stuff. 😉

    Like

  5. blp2 says:

    This was fun reading. And I liked the one about getting meat from a supermarket. Good times there. A lot of truth.

    Like

  6. Susan says:

    EsterLou,

    I am SO with you on #4! Those in political office are SOOO clueless! They should try working 3 jobs or surviving on $8.00/hr…

    Susan

    Like

Leave a Reply

