ABC’s of me…

Flashdance was released on DVD in October 2002

Image via Wikipedia

I read a post that used this list. I thought I’d borrow it. After you read mine, use the list to share on your blog.

Age: 61

Bed Size: Queen but wish our bedroom had room for a king

Chore you hate: dusting and vacuuming

Dogs: don’t do dogs! I only like them when they belong to someone else. I’m a cat person, though we don’t have one now.

Essential start of your day: I eat oatmeal at least 6 days of the week. I drink carbonated water to start the day and then diet coke.

Favorite Color: Usually blue

Gold or silver: I tend to like silver

Height: 5’ 4” before I became stooped over!

Instruments I play or have played: As a child, I played the violin, switched to the viola in high school and in college attempted to learn the piano

Job Title: I’m a cake decorator specializing in wedding cakes.

Kids: We have 2 kids and 5 grandkids we never get to see except through Facebook

Live: I live in Texas

Mom’s Name: Audrey

Nickname: Estherlou

Overnight hospital stays: I had gall bladder surgery, 2 kids, a stomach stapling back in the 1970’s that didn’t remain, a leg infection called cellulitis that revealed I had lymphedema

Pet Peeve: People who use text speech or can’t spell and put it out there in emails or on Facebook

Quote from a movie: If you give up your dream, you’ll die…from Flashdance. I might have paraphrased it; it’s been awhile since I thought of it.

Right or left-handed: Right

Siblings: I am one of 4. I’m the oldest. My younger sister passed away, one brother and sister left.

Time you wake up: When I’m working, I get up at 7 am. When I’m off, I usually get up about 9 or 9:30

Underwear: yes, that is just nasty to go without

Vegetables you dislike: I’ve always liked vegetables. I can’t think of one now that I really dislike. Ok I can tolerate eggplant, but don’t really like it.

What makes you run late: I always seem to lose track of time and today it seems to take longer to get my body to move. Arthritis and normal aches and pains and the struggle to walk tend to use up extra time.

X-rays you’ve had done: teeth and knees

Yummy food you make: Since I sit in a chair, I am a little too low for the stove now, so don’t cook too often. When I do, I usually burn myself trying to reach.

Zoo animal: love all the big cats

That’s it! Feel free to play along if you’d like.

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I share my health stories and my experiences with Thrive. I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ABC’s of me…

  1. Pingback: Another A-Z « Becky Sefton's Ramblings

  2. wdednh says:

    Happy 4th of July 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: ABC’s « One Day At A Time

Leave a Reply

