Sonic, Burger King, Starbucks, other fast-food chains selling alcohol – ABC News

A selection of value-menu hamburgers from Amer...

Image via Wikipedia

Sonic, Burger King, Starbucks, other fast-food chains selling alcohol – ABC News. What do you think? Fast food restaurants have been associated with families and now you can order drinks or beer? I’m not sure what I think about this. I might not have to worry about it. Living in the panhandle of Texas, right in the ‘Bible belt’ means it might never come to my area. But, it still might be something to worry about elsewhere. Fast, cheap food and a quick beer? Something to think about!

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netflix on the Wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sonic, Burger King, Starbucks, other fast-food chains selling alcohol – ABC News

  1. Pingback: 2-25-2010 The Library, Burger King, And Demi-Gog The Movie « John Jr's WordPress Blog

  2. Flem says:

    This just doesn’t seem like it makes any sense. First off, most of these people are either in their cars or will be within a few minutes after purchasing their order. Second, most fast food chains are marketed to children. Doesn’t it seem in bad conscious to market alcohol alongside cartoon characters?
    -Flem

    Like

Leave a Reply

