Hot Topics on WordPress.com

WordPress.com

Image via Wikipedia

Hot Topics on WordPress.com. I’ve blogged on WordPress for a couple of years. I really enjoy writing and reading blogs here. I usually browse the newly pressed or the tags to find new blogs to read. I do that every weekend, so it has been a week since I was here last. Today, I noticed the tags page had a different look. Some of the tags are always bigger or in capital letters to stand out, but today, things seemed a little different. I hadn’t noticed too much before things that I wanted to make sure I did not subject myself to, but today…well here are some of the titles on the tag page that jumped out at me. EROTIC, EROTIC Film, SEX, Sex in art, Lesbian, Loves of a Blonde, or perhaps it was Loves of a blonde lesbian, Erotic film. Big sigh…of course I realize the tag page changes constantly, depending upon what everyone is posting and what tags they are using. But really…it must have been one of those days. Thank goodness it doesn’t happen often. I know, I know, this 61-year-old grandma is showing her age again. Whatever…

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I share my health stories and my experiences with Thrive. I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hot Topics on WordPress.com

  1. waefarer says:

    Honestly, I don’t think it has anything to do with age. If people want that kind of thing they are free to go and find it, but on the front page seems a little excessive. Plus, there are a lot of younger bloggers out there and it just seems like putting that kind of thing front and center just gives the wrong idea to younger people about what is important.

    Like

  2. beckysefton says:

    These youngsters give the rest of us youngsters (24 is young) a bad reputation when it comes to blogging.

    Like

  3. Corkscrewboo says:

    I don’t think it’s to do with age either, a lot of people use naughty tag’s to get more hit’s, I know if I had the bottle I would haha.

    Like

  4. Corkscrewboo says:

    I would love to suscribe but can’t find where to do it, or are my old eye’s just missing it lol.

    Like

  5. Esther says:

    The subscribe button is at the top next to the like button on the wordpress bar. If you click on the specific post of the day, you should get that. If you are looking at my webpage and can scroll down to see previous posts, the bar and subscribe button won’t be there. Confusing, I know.

    Like

Leave a Reply

