11 tornadoes touch down across Oklahoma | Tulsa World

Intense tornado activity in the United States....

Image via Wikipedia

11 tornadoes touch down across Oklahoma | Tulsa World. Living in the panhandle area of Texas, I live in what has always been called “Tornado Alley”. But I have been blessed since childhood and haven’t been close to a tornado since then. It seems as if Oklahoma is now attracting major storms and tornadoes. We tend to see the news, and it is so distant from us, we say ‘what a shame’ or ‘how awful’ and forget that these are families, moms, fathers, children and all need our prayerful support! I can’t imagine how devastating it would be to  lose my home in damage from a tornado. You would be totally at a loss as what to do and how to do it. A friend of the family living in South Carolina had 5 trees fall on their house totally destroying it. Thanks be to God, they were all safe! Oklahoma had 11 confirmed tornadoes touch down and cause some damage!

Confirmed tornadoes
Tushka, Atoka County, EF3
North of Hominy, Osage County, EF1
East of Dewey, Washington/Nowata county line, EF1
South of Poteau, LeFlore County, EF1
South of Poteau, LeFlore County (two in same area), EF1
Southwest of Milburn, Johnston County, EF1
Northeast of Burbank, Osage County, EF0
West of Talihina, Latimer County, EF1
Northwest of Stroud, Lincoln County, EF0
Stroud, Lincoln County, not rated
Southeast of Atoka, Atoka County, not ratedRead more from this Tulsa World article at http://www.tulsaworld.com/news/article.aspx?subjectid=11&articleid=20110416_11_A10_CUTLIN435393

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I share my health stories and my experiences with Thrive. I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 11 tornadoes touch down across Oklahoma | Tulsa World

  1. jeanne says:

    Down here on the gulf coast we get the chance to prepare for a Hurricane. Tornados and Earthquakes are totally random and alot scarrier in my book. Praying for all those affected by the recent storms.

    Like

Leave a Reply

