I Do TOO Have A Life!

Rune Factory Frontier

Image via Wikipedia

I Do TOO Have A Life! « Spirit Lights The Way.  I just read a hilarious and well-written blog. It made me want to write about my life too.

What life? you say? Well…let’s see.

Sunday…my first day off. If I am not too physically crippled, hubby and I get out the wheelchair and take me to Church. Sometimes, we’ll even eat out together afterwards. If we don’t make it to Church, we end up napping most of the day…a real ‘day of rest’. I’ll probably read some email, check Facebook, maybe write my first blog of the weekend.

Monday…2nd day off. I read some blogs. I blog. I read some news. I might blog again. I read email and delete email. I might blog some more. I try to advertise my new AVON hobby at http://esthersavon.com. (Hobby? well…that is because I don’t have too many customers for my online store yet…mostly friends and family. So far…that pays for the books to pass out…almost…hense…it’s a hobby. I’d like it to actually bring in some extra money. That was the idea in the first place. ) I have the tv on while I’m on the computer so I might watch Home Makeover or CMT country videos. Then, I might blog again, or play Rune Factory Frontier on the wii. I’ll probably check Facebook.

Tuesday…my 3rd day off. Hubby goes back to work and I have a day totally to myself. I might blog. I might watch tv. I might play on the wii. I’ll think about how to advertise my AVON. Oh yes. I’ll probably look on Facebook for a bit. I keep up with my out-of-state granddaughter that way.

Wednesday, thursday, friday, and saturday…back to work. I am a cake decorator. I will do decorated cookies. I’ll probably decorate some rice krispie squares, make some petit fors, and make a lot of fondant extras…like bows. I’ll decorate some cakes to put out in our case for the walk-in customer. I’ll do a tiered cake or two and maybe a wedding cake. I’ll ice cakes for the other decorators to decorate and the work week will pass by. Each evening, I’ll have supper with hubby and our grown daughter. I might read email, check Facebook, and check to see if I have any new ecustomers on my AVON web page. And I’ll watch tv.

So…I have a life! Don’t I?….hmm…

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netflix on the Wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

