Nuts about Nuts? Your Heart Says Thanks

Walnuts and peanuts

Image by viZZZual.com via Flickr

Nuts about Nuts? Your Heart Says Thanks. Oh Boy! I LOVE nuts! So, this article says they are good for you…lowers your bad cholesterol and total cholesterol and sometimes raises your good cholesterol. Also, the outside coating of the nuts is good for your heart! They are also a good source of fiber and protein! A win win situation! The most heart-healthy nuts are almonds, walnuts and pistachios. Also…better for you than snacking on potato chips! The only problem is…only a handful…not the whole can! LOL Nuts could become a binge food for me also, even if they are more healthy! Too many calories are still too many calories! Awww NUTS!

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netflix on the Wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nuts about Nuts? Your Heart Says Thanks

  1. nrhatch says:

    I love nuts too!

    I sprinkle them in salads ~ love the taste and crunch and much more protein and heart healthy goodness than adding croutons.

    Thanks, Estherlou!

    Like

  2. estherlou says:

    Good idea! Eating something crunchy has always been important to me. If a food is too soft, it doesn’t satisfy that need and I want to keep eating.

    Like

Leave a Reply

