Longest-married American couple to celebrate 82 years on Valentine’s Day :: EWTN News

Buster Brown Valentine postcard by Richard Fel...

Image via Wikipedia

Longest-married American couple to celebrate 82 years on Valentine’s Day :: EWTN News. Wow! I once knew a couple in my Church who were married over 70 years, but this one is incredible! Another couple had been married over 64 years when the wife died from cancer. How do you cope alone after so much time together? But I digress. In the article 100 couples have been married for between 70 and 79 years, while 155 other nominees could boast anywhere from 60 to 69 years. That is just special! I was beginning to think marriage was a lost art. My husband and I will celebrate 41 years together this year! I can attest to the fact that staying together reaps great rewards and great friendship! Here’s to marriage.

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I share my health stories and my experiences with Thrive. I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Longest-married American couple to celebrate 82 years on Valentine’s Day :: EWTN News

  1. nrhatch says:

    We’ve got a ways to go ~ about to celebrate our 27th Anniversary. Unless we live a really, really long time, we’re not going to be in the record books.

    Thanks for stopping by SLTW on the Blog Hop!

    Like

Leave a Reply

