The Buzziest Super Bowl Ads of 2011 – Yahoo! TV Blog

Jefferson Ave Road sign in Detroit, Michigan

Image via Wikipedia

The Buzziest Super Bowl Ads of 2011 – Yahoo! TV Blog.  Were you one of the few, like me, who could care less about the football game? Gasp! but were curious about the commercials? This link will allow you to check out a lot of the new commercials aired. The Best Buy commercial with Ozzie  was just dumb, and so was the Snickers commercial with Roseanne. The Bridgestone tire commercial with the beaver was a good one, really cute. The kid playing Darth Vadar for Volkswagen was really fun, and watching the boxer puppy in the Doritos commercial knock down the door to get to the Doritos was really great. The Faith Hill commercial for Teleflora was so short, you almost missed the punch line, but I liked it. I loved Joan Rivers for godaddy. Who knew she had that body? I heard a radio d.j. talking about the Carmax commercial before I saw it. I think the concept was cute, but it didn’t quite come off. The scene changes seemed too fast.  I wasn’t impressed. My very favorite commercial was the Chrysler/Detroit commercial with Eminem. I thought it was very classy and very cool. It had a great impact. I liked it a lot. Check them out if you missed them, or want to see them again.

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I share my health stories and my experiences with Thrive. I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

