I’m fighting Frustration!

Avon Anew

Image via Wikipedia

Do you get frustrated easily? I have a new project I’m excited about. It is just that I may have taken on more than I can handle. And I tend to worry about it, hoping it is going to fly, and find myself having to just wait and see, which is definitely not what I am always able to do calmly. I tend to be a worrier, coming by it honestly from my mother who was a champion worrier. Over the years I have learned and grown, and in normal situations, tend to stay calm and peaceful and let things just roll off my back. But this…it is something new that I really want to do; really want to make work; and so it is important to me that it work out for the positive. What? What am I talking about? Well…I signed up to sell Avon. So what? you say. I signed up knowing I was going to try to make a go of it by selling ONLY online. That puts me immediately at a disadvantage for finding customers. The thing is, I am partly handicapped. I have bone spurs in my knees which prevent me from being able to straighten my legs properly. Also, I need two knee replacement surgeries. This means when I leave the house, I must have someone take me and use my wheelchair. The mind picture of me wheeling up and down a street trying to sell AVON is ludicrous. I have a Facebook account and I have sent emails out to my email contacts. I put a blurb in our Church bulletin, but they censored me and just put that a “parishioner is now selling AVON online” instead of putting my name, which might have garnered a few customers. My daughter has been passing out books for me and they have my web page address on it. But so far…no bites. And that is what is causing the slight anxiety. Big sigh…I realize it might take some time to actually get some customers to buy from my online store, but once I have to spend more than I make, hubby will not allow me to continue. That is when it becomes a hobby and not a means of making some extra money. Wish me luck!

http://esthersavon.com

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I share my health stories and my experiences with Thrive. I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

