Man Sentenced to Seven Years in Prison for Lawfully-owned Guns

Man is looking through the gates is prison

Image via Wikipedia

Man Sentenced to Seven Years in Prison for Lawfully-owned Guns.

This is an amazing read. The young man had all of his permits, and was in the process of moving, had exemptions, and all he needed to travel with his hand guns in his trunk, but was arrested. During the trial the judge would not allow the exemptions to be read to the jury proving he had followed all the legal requirements for his guns, and he ended up being sentenced to 7 years in prison! The article was not about gun rights but about a fair trial! The parents garnered support and help by using a facebook page. This is scary how a judge can just ignore the proper credentials and not allow them to be admitted into the trial, thereby allowing him to be put in prison. Even if you are not a gun advocate, this is worth a read!

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I share my health stories and my experiences with Thrive. I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

