A Great Christmas Gift

Jeopardy! board from the SNES versions.

Image via Wikipedia

Sometimes we spend a lot of time thinking about what we want to give to that certain someone. Maybe they have everything, or you can’t decide what to get since your budget is limited. I was wanting to buy something really cool for my husband this past Christmas, but had no idea what to get him. He doesn’t like anyone to buy him clothes. He prefers buying his own things. He’ll ask for gift certificates, but is very specific on what he wants. I wanted to surprise him with something he’d really like and something he wouldn’t think of for himself, but I only had $20 to spend! What a dilemma! My daughter and I play games on the Wii, and hubby had played crosswords with us and Trivial Pursuit.  It is the one time all three of us spend time together. One of his favorite tv game shows is Jeopardy and when I started thinking about his gift, Jeopardy was not published for the Wii yet. Time passed, the holidays grew closer, and I still hadn’t decided what to buy. I finally decided to look seriously for an idea and went to gamestop.com to see what they had. Lo and behold! Jeopardy was now offered for the Wii!  Hooray! I snatched one up for hubby and felt quite pleased with myself. I can now report, it was the best gift I ever picked out for him! He loved it, and we have played at least three Sunday evenings since Christmas! It has been a family fun time together that leaves great memories. A wonderful success!

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netflix on the Wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Great Christmas Gift

  1. itshaphazard says:

    That’s very nice, I suck at giving out gifts to people on events like these, even on birthdays, so I most of the time end up just giving a card, and if it’s for a child, I put a voucher in it or some little cash. It’s kind of different here in my place since they don’t really care much about material things, It’s all about the cards that show how you remember them on these occasions.

    Like

  2. justrobins says:

    Nice gift.
    I did something different this year. All grown ups got gift cards where I donated money for special causes. I chhose action aid and UN causes this year. My kids though got ordninary gifts.
    I haven´t seen jeopardy for wii, but its really fun for the PC.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Post Browsing « It's Haphazard

Leave a Reply

