Me, Neighborly?

Manor House Neighborhood

I have never been very sociable in that way. I tend to want to hibernate at home after a hard day and never wanted a lot of company either. I always felt that my home was my sanctuary, my safe refuge, and was loath to share it with anyone. I was very insecure and felt quite uncomfortable with company, thinking I was being judged on my furniture or my housekeeping habits. Also, for many years, my closest and best friend was my sister. We did everything together, movies, crafts, etc. So I never had a need for a friend outside of the family. Now that I’m older, and partly handicapped, I don’t even answer the door if hubby is not there to do it. I am a true hermit and am happy with my choice, as long as I have hubby and daughter to spend time with.

Powered by Plinky

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netflix on the Wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

