A Sunday Adventure

We stopped for lunch after Church last Sunday at our favorite Mexican food restaurant. In the ensuing distractions of 3 people talking at once, getting my wheelchair out of the back of the car and me into it, my husband locked the car, leaving his keys in the ignition. We went in and ordered our meal before he realized what he had done. He immediately got up and went to the car to confirm his suspicions. He came back inside, shaking his head saying, “I can’t believe I did that! I haven’t done that in 10 years!” In discussing the problem, we concluded we didn’t know where the extra car key he used to keep in his wallet was now; we couldn’t remember if my key ring back at home had a key to his car on it; and we were probably going to have to call a locksmith. We borrowed a phone book while munching on our chips, and browsed the yellow pages. We had decided on who to call when my husband stopped short and announced, “Wait a second! I just got my AAA card in the mail the day before yesterday! I can call them and it won’t cost us anything!” So, we proceeded to call AAA who sent a locksmith out to us by the time we finished our meal. He took all of about 5 seconds to unlock our car! Our unexpected afternoon drama was resolved easily and quickly! Hallelujah!

About estherlou

My husband and I married in 1970. I am the mother of 2 and grandmother to 5. I share my health stories and my experiences with Thrive. I am reading and writing blogs, watching tv, making jewelry and rosaries, selling in my Etsy store and playing solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my daily routine. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by!
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

