Have you seen the Febreze commercials?

A bottle of Febreze.

Image via Wikipedia

 

Have you noticed those commercials? The ones where they take you into a really nasty commercial kitchen full of dirty dishes full of leftover food and sinks of standing water? The person blindfolded is amazed at how wonderful it smells and how they were totally fooled when they remove their blindfold to see where they are. Or the ones who remove their blindfolds to realize they are sitting on filthy furniture holding a blanket. My complaint with those commercials is they are so unrealistic. The kitchen would be closed down by the health department! Even if the entire staff went home leaving everything from a busy night until the next day, the kitchen would never look this bad. And who would remove their blindfold and just say “Wow”? I think at the very least I would flinch and start backing out of there. And if I was the one sitting on that couch when I removed the blindfold, I wouldn’t just say “Hello”? wondering where the people who led me there disappeared to! I’d jump up throw that blanket away from me and begin brushing myself off hoping I didn’t catch anything. Everyone’s house gets dirty and mine has been very dirty, but that is just over the top! I guess the commercial is successful since it is memorable, but just not very realistic.

 

About estherlou

In June of 2014 we will celebrated 44 years. I am the mother of two and grandmother to 5. I am a retired wedding cake decorator. I like watching Netfliks on the wii. I am catching up on all of the old tv shows I missed when they were on prime time! Right now though, I am read and write blogs, watch tv, knit and play solitaire. I am home bound and add in my physical therapy exercises to my day. I will blog about my progress or anything that catches my attention at that moment. See you around and thanks for stopping by! http://estherlou.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Have you seen the Febreze commercials?

  1. Blockader says:

    On the upside I no longer have to clean my place for company… i just spray the Fabreeze and give them all a blindfold outside my door!

  2. sanstorm says:

    I hate the smell of febreze. And now it’s in everything. I had some trouble getting something to clean the floor with that didn’t have febreze in it. I succeeded eventually.
    I

  3. They probably would not like my reaction if I was the one they blindfolded. :-)

  4. catsopinion says:

    I also just can’t see the Fabreeze completely covering those smells. It would smell like funk covered in Fabreeze.

  5. terri0729 says:

    LOLOL! glad I’m not the only one! Blessings, Terri

  6. smorehead says:

    I’ve had a qualm with those commercials too. The participants are touching things while blindfolded. I would be completely disgusted when the blindfold came off whereas these people seem just surprised. Definitely not realistic reactions at all.

  7. so true estherlou..so true

  8. maria scarpa says:

    maria

    I can not look or listen to the Febreze commercial. It is sicking and
    disgusting. Take it off.

  9. Kate says:

    You should check out this parody of those commercials: http://youtu.be/81Ovj5L4k_s

  10. Yellow says:

    The chick in the black dress is fine! Showing her sexy right knee

  11. Judy says:

    Have you heard of Hoarders? They need cases of Febreze!

  12. Simply desire to say your article is as astounding. The clearness on your submit is simply cool and i could suppose you’re knowledgeable on this subject. Well along with your permission let me to take hold of your feed to stay updated with approaching post. Thanks 1,000,000 and please keep up the rewarding work.

Leave a Reply

